NEWS

The Minister for Information, Tourism and Heritage of Zanzibar, Hon. Mahmoud Thabit Kombo officially announced today Saturday 6th June 2020 on the opening up of the Zanzibar Destination for Tourism and Returning Residents thus removing the Quarantine Barriers for both Tourists and Returning Residents. The Quarantine conditions were imposed due to Corona and Covid19 infections globally that were announced on 23rd March by the same Minister for both Charter and Scheduled Flights into Zanzibar. By opening up and welcoming the Tourists back to Zanzibar, Minister Kombo clearly stipulated the Precautionary Conditions and Preparedness Plans that Zanzibar Government has established in a Press Conference that was attended by all the relevant authorities in Zanzibar.

 

https://www.facebook.com/ZanzibarTourismShow/videos/826634247863117/

 

 

LOCATION

The Belvedere Resort is located on the south-eastern coast of Zanzibar, directly at the endless fine white sandy beach of the Indian Ocean. The native fishermen village of Jambiani is situated right next to the resort and offers the possibility to learn more about the life of the local people. The airport is about 45 km and Stone Town is approx. 40 km far away. The trip to this resort leads through Jozani Forest National Park and if you are lucky you can admire the red colobus monkeys directly from the car. The beautiful kite surfing paradise of Paje is only about 5 km away.  

 

 The resort has 6 bungalows (35 m2 + terrace 10 m2) and 6 double rooms (alle rooms are on the beach ans have diect sea view), 1 restaurant, Wi-Fi ( in the lounge, restaurant and in the rooms as well). All bungalows have fans and air conditioning system is not necessary due to the natural construction materials (roof made out of palm leaves). The double rooms have air conditioning. Bathing right outside the door. Sun beds, towels and umbrellas are included.

 

The À la-carte-restaurant serves local and international culinary delicacies and offers you everything you possibly need to enjoy your stay. Further amenities include a bar and a cosy lounge. Laundry service is also available (for a small fee).

 

Transport from/to the airport, excursions, trips and sports such as fishing, cycling, diving, snorkeling, kite surfing can be arranged on request.

NEUIGKEITEN

 

Der Minister für Information, Tourismus und Kulturerbe von Sansibar, Hon. Mahmoud Thabit Kombo kündigte heute, Samstag, den 6. Juni 2020, offiziell die Eröffnung von Sansibar für Tourismus und zurückkehrende Einwohner an und beseitigte damit die Quarantänesperren für Touristen und zurückkehrende Einwohner. Die Quarantänebedingungen wurden aufgrund von Infektionen mit Corona und Covid19 weltweit auferlegt, die am 23. März vom selben Minister für Charter- und Linienflüge nach Sansibar angekündigt wurden. Durch die Öffnung und Begrüßung der Touristen in Sansibar hat Minister Kombo die Vorsorge- und Vorsorgepläne, die die Regierung von Sansibar in einer Pressekonferenz festgelegt hat, an der alle zuständigen Behörden in Sansibar teilgenommen haben, klar festgelegt.

 

https://www.facebook.com/ZanzibarTourismShow/videos/826634247863117/

 

 

LAGE

An der Südostküste, direkt am kilometerlangen, feinen weißen Sandstrand des Indischen Ozeans. Das einheimische Dorf Jambiani liegt vor der Tür und bietet die Möglichkeit, das Leben dieses Volkes besser kennenzulernen. Zum Flughafen sind es ca. 45 km und nach Stone Town ca. 40 km. Die Fahrt zum Resort fährt durch den berühmten Jozani Nationalpark und wenn man Glück hat, können Gäste die roten Colobus Affen direkt vom Auto aus bewundern. Der wunderschöne Kite Surfing Paradise von Paje liegt nur ca. 5 km entfernt. 

 

Das Resort verfügt über 6 Bungalows (35 qm + Terrasse 10 qm) und 6 Doppelzimmer, (alle Zimmer befinden sich am Strand), 1 Restaurant, Wi-Fi (in der Lounge und im Restaurant). Alle Bungalows haben Ventilatoren und Klimaanlage ist aufgrund von den natürlichen Baumaterialien (Dach aus Palmenblättern) nicht notwendig. Die Doppelzimmer verfügen ausserdem über Klimaanlage. Baden direkt vor der Tür. Sonnenliegen, Handtücher und Sonnenschirme sind inbegriffen.

Das à la carte-Restaurant serviert einheimische und internationale kulinarische Köstlichkeiten und bietet Ihnen alles, was Sie benötigen, um Ihren Aufenthalt zu genießen. Zu den weiteren Annehmlichkeiten zählen eine Bar und eine gemütliche Lounge. Der Wäscheservice (gegen Gebühr) ist ebenfalls vorhanden.

 

Transport vom/zum Flughafen, Ausflüge zu Inseln sowie sonstige Ausflüge auf Anfrage.